AnyBODY Can Do This

Happy Monday!  I hope you’re all still hanging in here with me on my game theme. Today’s game is to Identify Songs That Name Specific Body Parts.

The rules are as follows:

1. You have to include the song title.
2. You have to include the song artist.
3. You have to include the specific body part. (They do NOT have to be human, but they cannot be for example bodies of water, etc.)
4. You have to include the line in the song that references the body part.
5. You may NOT repeat any of my examples. (Preferably, please don’t repeat any examples from the comments above yours.)
6. You may NOT use the internet to reference anything. (Please play honestly.)
7. The song title does NOT have to feature the body part.
8. You may NOT list “Pieces of Jennifer’s Body” by Hole. (That song does not list a specific body part.)

First, I’ll provide some examples, then it’s your turn:

Alright, now it’s your turn.  I hope that each of you will rise to the occasion and play along with me.  I’ll look forward to reading your answers below…

So tell me… What kind of music do you listen to?  Do you listen to your music more for the beat or the lyrics?  Do you ever sing out loud when you’re alone?

16 thoughts on “AnyBODY Can Do This

  1. The late great British comedian Spike Milligan once sang, ‘I left my heart in San Francisco; I left my teeth in Shepherd’s Bush’……and so on whereas a popular song by an anonymous composer that has always amused me and sung to the tune of ‘Magic Moments’ is, ‘I’ll never forget the smell of your sweat from under your armpits…….’ It gets worse as the melody unravels. In both instances there are two separate body parts mentioned! Inevitably I have lowered the tone and offer sincere apologies young Rachel!

  2. With These Hands – The Civil War: The Complete Work (Frank Wildhorn and Gregory Boyd). [It’s a musical]
    “With these hands, I could hold you forever. With this heart I will always be true”
    Is it cheating that as I read this post this particular song came up on my ipod? 🙂

  3. I do listen to all sorts of music, probable would sing out loud on my own LOL. Kenny logins – footloose – foot – cut loose footloose. Crying your heart out – Oasis – heart

  4. I tend to listen to singer songwriter, 70s-90s, Christian, and some rock. I am not doing well thinking of songs for this game. Hopefully I will have something before the end of the month. However, I like reading what everyone else has come up with 🙂

    • It’s difficult for me to stop at only giving a few examples. LOL! But I love reading when other people post stuff that I didn’t think of, too. 🙂 I’m sure there will be something this month you will be able to play. 🙂

Leave a Reply

