A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away…

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away…  No, wait; that’s Star Wars.  For today’s Throwback Thursday, I’m not going that far away… or that far back in time.

Back in January, I showed you the photos of my new couches.  Since then, my sister Michelle and I have been redecorating the entire house.  In the living room, we’re going for a late 1950s/early 1960s inspired theme, so we got a couple of funky rugs with wavy lines for the living room and foyer.

I’ve also been going through my Grandma’s old 50s/60s vases to sit around the room.  What’s so frustrating to me is that even though her favorite color was green, and my living room’s main color is green, she apparently had every other color vase but green!  This is so aggravating!

So, I’ve now amassed a nice collection of vases to store in my closet, and still have nothing for the living room.  Grrr!   I’ll keep you posted as we go along…

Time to talk:  Have you ever redecorated a whole house at once, or do you take it one room at a time?  How often do you redecorate?

20 thoughts on “A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away…

  1. Very funky!! Looks like a lot of brown and reddish tones would go well too for the vases. After living in this apartment for a while, looks like it’s time to paint. We’ll do it slowly though.

  2. If I had a bit too much adult beverage, dear Rachel, that funky rug of yours would not agree with me at all! Just saying. 😮

    And I do my redecorating one flat screen at a time, every three or four years. 😉

      • No, Rachel, just the first one, in which the sound would not come on for more than a minute, and I got tired of that eccentricity. The next was a size and sound bar upgrade, that surprise Christmas gift from MDW Karen I wrote about this year. And I moved the old one into the bedroom I loved it so much. 🙂

  3. Enjoy your makeovers, Rachel! No, we’ve never redecorated the whole house (except for painting and doing the floors before we first moved in). We tend to do things in bits and pieces around here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

