Where Cats Hide

It’s time for another edition of “Where Cats Hide.”  You’ve probably heard the expression, “Curiosity killed the cat.”  Well, it is true that cats are definitely a curious breed.  The funny thing about cats is, once one has discovered a special place such as a box, every cat has to inspect it to see if it’s all it’s cracked up to be.

Not long ago, I received a package in the mail that arrived in a huge box.  First Dakota a/k/a/ Stewie had to inspect the inside…

Then his best friend and sister, Snow, had to check it out…

And sweet little Zsa Zsa is never one to be left out, despite her small stature.  She followed up the rear to make sure she wasn’t missing something good…

(Unfortunately, by the time Cleo got in the box, I realized that I’d left my camera in a different room, and by the time I returned, she’d jumped out.)

Time to talk:  What was inside the biggest box you ever received in the mail?  What was inside the largest box you ever mailed to someone else?  FedEx, UPS, or the Post Office?

21 thoughts on “Where Cats Hide

  1. Did I mentioned we had a cat called Laurent Jambon at the cottage we rented in France last week? I think Shirl posted a snap of the beast on her Facebook page the other day. A proper tabby he was!

  2. I once mailed myself to New Jersey, Rachel, and it was really hard sealing the box from the inside.

    No! Did you believe me?

    Let’s see? I’ve gotten shoes I’ve orderd online. MDW Karen has ordered us winter jackets online.

    • If you were about 15 years older, I might have been inclined to believe you, Mark. Wasn’t that a fad to try that back in the 50s/60s? At least it was on classic TV. 😉

  3. Cute pics and beautiful cats!
    When I receive even a small box in the mail delivery, my cats manage to sit inside for at least a little while. They check everything new out that arrives at our home. They also like reusable shopping bags—I have to watch them carefully—they are such curious, wonderful creatures.

  4. We always set aside big boxes for a little while for our cats to enjoy before we put them in the recycling bin. I can’t really remember the largest box we’ve had delivered, but you’re right that the cats love them (of course, they love little boxes, too)! 🙂

  5. Rachel, my dachshunds like to hide in my luggage. When we come home from a trip, we lay the suitcases before the washer so we can get the laundry from the trip taken care of. We generally find one of our three dachshunds burrowing beneath the laundry, hiding themselves in the suitcase!

    • Aww, that’s so cute! I hope you have photos of that. My cats love suitcases, too, but they don’t even have to be open… They enjoy just lying on top of them (for whatever reason).

Leave a Reply

