Gone Fishin’

It’s been a crazy hectic week, and today, I’m suffering from blogger’s block.  So I apologize in advance, because all I have to offer on this Throwback Thursday is this little fish I made in kindergarten.  (Mrs. Cook sure kept us busy with fun projects, didn’t she?)

The photo doesn’t depict it well, but this fish is actually stuffed with newspaper to give it a 3-D effect.  (I think it’s hilarious how many bubbles I had to draw to keep the little guy alive.)

Let’s talk:  What do you do when you suffer from blogger’s block?  Have you ever made a 3-D fish before?

 

 

24 thoughts on “Gone Fishin’

  1. Cute fish Rachel!
    Blogger’s Block? Well once I just googled random questions and then answered them on a post. Sometimes I’m inspired by someone else’s post. And other times I just start writing, even if I’m writing, “I don’t know what to write, my mind is a blank. I don’t know why I can’t think of anything…” And eventually something comes and I cut out all the crap at the beginning. ❤
    Diana xo

  2. I can’t believe how much of your little kid art you have. Love the bubbles!
    I usually blog only once a week. Sometimes I have bloggers block, but I usually manage to find something to write about–just as you did! 🙂

  3. Just got back from not turning a computer on for about 8 days now young Rachel and can report I have 100% block…don’t know what to do as it happens…best go make a 3D fish I guess or put Shirl in a 3D copier!

Leave a Reply

