I’m baaaack…

Hello, friends!  Happy June.  Well, as many of you have noticed, I went missing in action last month.  I apologize for that.  I had no idea that I’d fall off the grid the way I did.  But between work, home, illness, and issues with my birth mom (her heath as well as her temperament), I had more on my plate than I could handle.

Yes, you heard right when I said “illness.”  If you’ll remember when I gave my monthly report in May, I had finally gotten over being sick all calendar year after I went to the doctor and learned that I had bronchitis.  Well, only a couple of days later, I starting having a fever, chills, sore throat, and really gross sinuses, and back to the doctor I went.  As it turned out, I had a sinus infection, and had to go on another two weeks’ worth of antibiotics.  Ugh!

Anyway, I am feeling much better now, and I’m hopeful that I can finally get a handle on managing my time so that I can squeeze more things into my day that I want to accomplish.  As for the monthly reports, I told you last month that if I didn’t get started on my running program, I’d consider it a bad omen and give up the monthly reports altogether.  That being said, as you could probably guess, the running got shoved to the back burner (again!), and I’m now officially done with the monthly reports.  From now on, I’ll just be checking in with whatever happens as it happens.

On a final note, I’d like to thank all of my wonderful blogging family who emailed to check on me and make sure I was okay.  I appreciate your friendship, and I’m more grateful for than any of you may know.

So tell me, friends, how have you been?

30 thoughts on “I’m baaaack…

Leave a Reply

