The most embarrassing moment on my way out of the store…

The other day, my sister Michelle and I went to the grocery store in my birth mom’s car so I could pick up a prescription.  The line was long, and we needed to fill the car with gas, so I suggested that Michelle go ahead and drive to the gas station that’s located in the parking lot of the store, and I told her I’d walk over.

The tiny gas station is perpendicular to the exit of the store, so as you walk toward it, you see the side of a small building and gas pumps on both sides, almost like a “Y.”

When I got outside, I saw Michelle back out of the space that was in the aisle to the left of me and drive to the gas pump on the far right.  I wondered why it took her so long to get to the car, and when I got to the end of the aisle I was in, I planned to head to the right.

That’s when I saw Michelle head straight for me from my left.  She was smiling, and she flagged me over.  I blushed and said, “Oh, I thought that other car was you,” as I went to get in the passenger’s side of the car.  I haven’t seen my mom’s car often since she got it, and while I knew the color and basic style, it looked like any other white Nissan SUV.  (However, that was actually not the most embarrassing part!)

As I got close to the window, I could see through the tinted windows that the driver was in fact not my sister flagging me over at all!  She was actually a now-terrified woman who was simply waving for me to cross the road!  I was mortified!

I put my head down and jogged across the street behind her car, then circled around the building to get to my sister where she was in the place I thought she was originally.  How embarrassing!

Time to talk:  What’s your most recent embarrassing moment?  Did anyone you know see you when it happened?

18 thoughts on “The most embarrassing moment on my way out of the store…

  1. As is invariably the case when Shirley deigns to come shopping with me in the supermarket check out queue with her stood in front of me and me stood innocently in contemplation of this and that she turned about face and in doing so slapped me around the face stating, ‘How dare you do such a thing you disgusting pervert’! As ever the whole world looked on!

      • She does it all the time! Tomorrow we are off to an old silversmith who has been shrinking a number of my rings that have been falling off my fingers of late. I know this blokes shop has captured her attention so it will be interesting to see what happens…the silversmith is eccentric you see!

Leave a Reply

