Happy Birthday, Allison DuBois!

Did you ever watch (or at least hear of) the television show Medium, starring Patricia Arquette?  If so, then the name Allison DuBois rings familiar.  The show was based loosely on real-life medium Allison DuBois who was born on January 24, 1972.

Mrs. DuBois claims that she became aware of her ability to communicate with the dead when she was six years old, and she has used her psychic abilities to assist law enforcement in solving crimes.

Besides being a world renowned medium and lecturer, she’s authored four books, including: Don’t Kiss Them Good-Bye, We Are Their Heaven: Why the Dead Never Leave Us, Secrets of the Monarch: How the Dead Can Teach Us About Living a Better Life, and Talk To Me—What the Dead Whisper in Your Ear.

Happy Birthday, Mrs. DuBois!

Time to talk:  Did you watch the TV show Medium when it was on?  Do you believe certain people can really communicate with the dead?  If you personally needed a crime solved and a medium offered help, would you listen to what they had to say?

28 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Allison DuBois!

  1. I’m sure I heard the name before but if you had asked me who she was, I would be hard pressed for an answer. No, I never did watch Medium. As for the psychic thing, well forever a sceptic but never say never, as you have shown me time and time again in your blogs.

  2. Of course I watched “Medium,” Rachel, and lamented its cancellation, too. Happy Birthday, Allison DuBois! Say hello to Joe for me. I had no idea the show was based on a real, live medium, Rachel. How cool.

    • Really? Kelsey Grammer discovered her in a search for real mediums, and he suggested the TV show. Joe is real, too, but the three daughters all have different first names. Look for her in my FB friends. 🙂

      • Did you ever watch Ghost Whisperer? That was also based on a real person, though Melinda (played by Jennifer Love Hewitt) is actually a man in real life. (Not meaning that she’s a man in woman’s clothing, but the character who is female is based on a real life male. You know what I mean?)

  3. I did watch “Medium.” I enjoyed watching the characters grow and develop. (If you like Patricia Arquette, you should see the movie “Boyhood.”) I don’t know if I believe that some people can communicate with the dead, but I don’t not believe either. 😉

  4. I read two of her books and loved them! I do believe that some people are mediums. Alison Dubois is the most down-to-earh person! It is amazing to read her books, and they were very comforting to me when we lost our son.

Leave a Reply

