It’s Here!

Today is my birthday, so I’ll be taking a break from the blog today, and instead will be eating the peaches ‘n cream cake that I only get to see once a year!

This is me on my first birthday. Back then, I had to have coconut cake because it was Grandma’s favorite, and the coconut reminded her of snow. So every year growing up, coconut cake it was.

Talk to me:  What’s your favorite kind of cake?  Do you have a special cake that you only get to have on your birthday?  Do you prefer homemade cakes or store-bought or restaurant cakes for your special day?

 

91 thoughts on “It’s Here!

    • Thank you, my friend! 😀 I saved you a big piece.
      (P.S. I’ll email you the recipe… It would definitely taste better with fresh peaches, but of course they don’t have any this time of year.)

  1. Looks like we both managed to avoid the notoriety of having the world’s shortest birthday: With me, on the 20th (9 hrs. 9 min. 11 sec.), and you, on the 22nd (9 hrs. 9 min. 9 sec.), we book-ended that sucker (9 hrs. 9 min. 8 sec.). Just enough time for an extra bite of cake. Happy natal day!

  2. Hi Rachel Happy Birthday! Hope you had a great day. My fave cake would be any kind of chocolate cake… wait! Just any kind of cake actually lol! It is Carys’s birthday toďay too… she turned 9. She doesnt like birthdays… or parties… or cakes… or candles… she doesnt even like presents, she prefers all her old toys lol! But she did enjoy us singing Happy Birthday to her and all the special birthday cuddles!

    • Aww, I wish I would have known. I feel so special to share her special day. 🙂 So do you set her presents far away and gradually move them closer over a period of days or weeks until she gets acclimated? My son liked new toys, but otherwise, he couldn’t stand birthday, either. I think all the stimuli put him on neurological overload. Thank you, again, and yes, chocolate cake rocks! 😀

  3. Happy Birthday, my friend. Your beauty was there at age 1. 🙂 Any cake is good cake. Alas, now it must be any sort of sugar-free cake, and I would pick chocolate, if I had my ‘druthers. I will sign off to think of you enjoying your birthday peaches ‘n cream. Yippee!!

  4. Adorable photo! Happy Birthday, Rachel. I hope you get to savor many pieces of your peaches and cream birthday cake!
    We always have homemade birthday cakes (sometimes cheesecake for my husband). My cake is always chocolate. . .because. . .well, chocolate. 🙂
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • LOL! Yeah, chocolate doesn’t need an explanation, does it? The rest of the year, cheesecake is my favorite, then after that, chocolate. Oh, and the chocolate has to be accompanied with ice cream! 😉 Thank you! 😀

Leave a Reply

