Keep It Simple

I hope I haven’t chased any of you away with my interactive game theme this month.   If you’ve hated it, don’t worry — Today’s the last day!

Today’s game is to Identify Famous People Who Go By a Single Name or Else a Title and a Single Name.  In other words, they don’t typically use a first and last name.

The rules are as follows:

1. You have to include the name of the person and title if applicable.
2. You are not limited by the career of the famous person. It CAN be a famous historical figure.
3. You may NOT repeat any of my examples. (Preferably, please don’t repeat any examples from the comments above yours.)
4. You may NOT use the internet to reference anything. (Please play honestly.)

Alright, now it’s your turn.  I hope that each of you will rise to the occasion and play along with me.  I’ll look forward to reading your answers below…

Tell me:  Are you going to miss game  month?  Any guesses as to what my theme will be for October?

37 thoughts on “Keep It Simple

  1. I’m going to miss this theme! 😀 And I have no idea…
    Mandisa, TobyMac, Adam, Eve, and pretty much any other Bible character… And then a lot of Narnian characters, like Puddleglum, Reepicheep, Pattertwig, Prince Caspian, Trinian, etc. And I pretty much just proved my nerdiness. 😉

    • LOL! Those are all great! And I was waiting for someone to name Biblical people. 😀 Some of those Bible people had difficult enough first names without adding a last name to the mix! Imagine King Nebuchadnezzar McGilliguddy or Shadrach Oppenheimer, Meshach Corningham, and Abednego Weaselton. LOL! 😉 I’d REALLY miss your trivia games then!

  2. They all seem to be taken. My choices would be Plato, Socrates, Elvis, Gandhi, Buddha, and my thinker just closed down on me. Must be time to climb in my nest for the night.

  3. I know this is late, but I thought of one: Adele 🙂 I actually enjoyed September’s name game theme. It was nice to hear others’ answers as well as participate in some 🙂

  4. Almost all classical composers are known by one name – usually their last; Mozart, Beethoven – same is true for many jazz musicians: Ellington. Coltrane; lots of writers too – Zola, Dickens, Kafka –

Leave a Reply

