Green Eyed Monsters

It’s Monday Again!  I hope you’re all still hanging in here with me on my game theme.

Today’s game is to Identify Songs That Feature Jealous People.

The rules are as follows:

1. You have to include the song title.
2. You have to include the song artist.
3. You have to include the line in the song that references jealousy.
4. You may NOT repeat any of my examples. (Preferably, please don’t repeat any examples from the comments above yours.)
5. You may NOT use the internet to reference anything. (Please play honestly.)
6. The song title does NOT have to feature jealousy.

First, I’ll provide some examples, then it’s your turn:

jealousy songs

Alright, now it’s your turn.  I hope that each of you will rise to the occasion and play along with me.  I’ll look forward to reading your answers below…

So tell me… Have you ever been jealous of someone?  Did you do anything about it?  Was it worth it?

36 thoughts on “Green Eyed Monsters

  1. ‘Eifersucht’ by Rammstein (a fine German heavy metal band);

    Bin ich ehrlicher
    beiß mir die Zunge ab
    bin ich reicher
    dann nimm mir alles
    bin ich mutiger
    töte mich und iss mein Herz
    Hab ich dein Weib
    töte mich und iss mich ganz auf
    dann iss mich ganz auf
    doch leck den Teller ab

    Es kocht die Eifersucht

    Of course young Rachel I am fluent in German!

  2. Oh my gosh, just put my son in a new rock school. In his old school he had really been cultivating a ‘rock star image’ and I think people were used to it and embraced it because they had seen it grow. He had his first performance last night and I think a lot of people were jealous, so this whole theme really hits home today. Jealous Again-Black Crowes

  3. I started to give you songs with a jealousy theme and then re-read the post. You actually want the word jealousy to feature in the lyrics.

    I’d initially got Toni Braxton’s – He Wasn’t Man Enough For Me down, but now I’m going to go with……

    Will Young – Jealousy
    “And it feels like jealousy”

    I actually really like this song, don’t shun me 😀

  4. Fountains of Wayne, ‘Stacy’s Mom.’ “Stacy’s mom has got it going on … Stacy can’t you see, you’re not the girl for me?” I think little old Stacy would become quite jealous of her mom when her boyfriend tells her that, Rachel!

  5. OH lord I am so bad with names and such. I’ll be watching you has always hit me as a stalker song. And what’s a stalker if not jealous. lol ok stalkers aren’t funny- just trying to be up.
    Don’t it make your brown eyes blue? No clue who or if it’s even the name.
    my eyes adore you….wasn’t that a sad one about a love not ever came to fruition?
    What’s going on- that oldie from a younger time of mine
    All out of love
    SOuthern Cross ? sort of…Neil Young
    Twp outta three ain’t bad- I don’t know by who….but I remember crying to it…lol
    Love hurts? DOn’t remember any other words…but hell a song with that in it over and over must be about being jealous or well…being hurt.lol
    Barbra Streisand song… Oh my man ??? (name?0 oh my man I love him so he’ll never know. All my life is just despair but I don’t care. blah blah 2 or three girls has he that he likes as well as me but I love him” Okay not sure if it’s jealousy…one would think so, right?
    Lonesome Tonight- Elvis

  6. I’ve got one!! It’s:
    The Girl with the Golden Touch (I’m not sure if that’s the title or not)
    by Razorlight
    “All they know is how to put you down,
    when you’re there, with your friends and when you’re not around,
    they say “oh, she’s changed”
    We know what that means.
    It means, they’re just jealous cos they never do the things that they wish that they could do so well.”

    I promise I didn’t look this up on the internet,
    I just really love this song so I know a lot of the words 😀

    Lots of love,
    Miranda

    ps that was fun!! SO glad I thought of one 🙂

  7. Oh….so many songs popped into my head for this one. I will only share a few, across different genres, to make it fun.

    Lesley Gore – Judy’s Turn to Cry (sequel to the more commonly known, It’s My Party and I’ll Cry if I want to).
    Oh, one night I saw them kissin’ at a party,
    So I kissed some other guy.
    Johnny jumped up and he hit him,
    ‘Cause he still loved me, that’s why.

    The Beatles – Rocky Racoon
    Now somewhere in the black mountain hills of Dakota
    There lived a young boy named Rocky Raccoon
    And one day his woman ran off with another guy
    Hit young Rocky in the eye Rocky didn’t like that
    He said I’m gonna get that boy

    We can’t forget the queen of teen angst…..
    Taylor Swift – You Belong to Me
    But she wears short skirts, I wear T-shirts
    She’s Cheer Captain and I’m on the bleachers
    Dreaming about the day
    When you wake up and find
    That what you’re looking for has been here the whole time

    And then of course, to be completely literal….
    Queen – Jealousy
    Oh jealousy you tripped me up
    Jealousy you brought me down
    You bring me sorrow you cause me pain
    Jealousy when will you let go?
    Gotta hold of my possessive mind
    Turned me into a jealous kind

    Fun Game!!!!!

Leave a Reply

