Happy Birthday, Daniel Defoe!

Today is the birth date of the author of one of my all-time favorite stories, Robinson Crusoe. (I told you before how much I’ve always loved stories about people being stranded on islands.) Daniel Defoe was born on September 13, 1660, and lived for 71 years until April 24, 1731. His works include:

Robinson Crusoe (1719)
The Farther Adventures of Robinson Crusoe (1719)
Serious Reflections During the Life and Surprising Adventures of Robinson Crusoe: With His Vision of the Angelick World (1720)
Memoirs of a Cavalier (1720)
Captain Singleton (1720)
A Journal of the Plague Year (1722)
Colonel Jack (1722)
Moll Flanders (1722)
Roxana: The Fortunate Mistress (1724)

Happy Birthday, Daniel Defoe!

15 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Daniel Defoe!

  1. Robinson Crusoe has been on my “I must read this!” list for so long! I’m contemplating celebrating his birthday now by finally getting a copy of it. It’s so iconic, I can’t believe I haven’t read it yet…

Leave a Reply

