Choo Choo!

I hope my announcement yesterday about this month’s theme didn’t scare anyone away.  In case you missed it, this month’s theme is interactive games.  I don’t know about you, but I’ve had a busy summer, so I’m ready for some downtime and some fun.

Today’s game is to Identify TV Shows That Feature an Engineer.

The rules are as follows:

1. You have to include the name of the TV show.
2. You have to include the name of the actor who plays the part of an engineer.
3. You have to include the name of the engineer character.
4. You have to include the type of engineer said character is.
5. You may NOT repeat any of my examples. (Preferably, please don’t repeat any examples from the comments above yours.)
6. You may NOT use the internet to reference anything. (Please play honestly.)

First, I’ll provide some examples, then it’s your turn:

Alright, now it’s your turn.  I hope that each of you will rise to the occasion and play along with me.  I’ll look forward to reading your answers below…

Talk to me: Do you like classic TV?  Do you remember classic TV from the first time it was around?  What was your favorite TV show when you were a kid?

25 thoughts on “Choo Choo!

  1. Funny you should bring it up, but the other day an old show called “The many loves of Dobie Gillis popped into my head. It was a pop-culture icon at the time. I remember kids saying “Maynard” when somebody did something stupid. I don’t remember watching a single episode, but I was 6 at the time.

  2. Heehee… There are several in various Sherlock Holmes books. 😛
    Star Trek: The Next Generation. Giardi. Mechanical/chemistry engineer. 😉 Yes, I watch Next Generation. 😛 *giggles evilly* I got the other Star Trek one! I got the Star Trek one!!! >:-D

  3. Wasn’t Mr. C, Richie Cunningham’s father, an engineer of some sort, on “Happy Days,” Rachel? I think Curly’s father on “The Three Stooges” was a mechanical engineer. Kate Jackson’s mother on “Charlie’s Angel’s” was an electrical engineer. And I just made all three of those up. I love love love old TV shows, including Dobie Gillis and Dick Van Dyke and Donna Reed and Father Knows Best, but damned if I know who was and wasn’t and engineer. Mr. Wilson on “Dennis the Menace,” perhaps?

Leave a Reply

