Raindrops on Roses and Whiskers on Kittens, Bright Copper Kettles and Warm Woolen Mittens

For our second Fun Friday in National Poetry Month, I submit for your approval, this poetry-themed cartoon that for some reason made me want to sing Julie Andrews’ “My Favorite Things” from The Sound of Music. (Which is especially strange because I don’t like musicals, and I’ve never seen The Sound of Music, and though I am familiar with this song, I don’t particularly care for it. At all.  Go figure.)

{By the way, if I haven’t asked you already, would you please do me a favor and Like my Facebook page?  If you’ll leave me the link to your Facebook fan page while you’re there, I’ll return the favor.}  Many thanks, and have a great weekend!

poetry (4)

22 thoughts on “Raindrops on Roses and Whiskers on Kittens, Bright Copper Kettles and Warm Woolen Mittens

  1. I have liked your facebook page. You’re a gifted author, please, keep on writing. I have never seen the sound of music either. I am not a big fan of Ms. Andrews. I do like Mary Poppins, though.

  2. Doug Savage’s Savage Chickens…I was a religious follower of his work up until a couple of years ago. Nice to see one being featured here 🙂

    Thanks for sharing, Rachel.

    Vijay.

Leave a Reply

