Fun Friday

Friday is the end of the workweek or the beginning of the weekend, depending on how you want to look at it.  Either way, Friday’s a good thing.

But as a writer, for me, Friday means something different.  It means that shortly after 5:00, everyone else will be home and will want my time for the next forty-eight hours.  It means I have to hurry and finish the chapter I’m working on before I start cooking, running errands, etc.  It means I have to put the excitement of my characters’ lives on hold for nearly three days!

As such, for blogging purposes, I intend on enlisting a “Fun Friday” policy.  Simply put, this translates into a fun pictorial post with little to no explanation required so I can make the most of my writing time before the weekend.  So with my compliments, please enjoy the following literary cartoon and have a great weekend!  Oh, and Happy Valentine’s Day, too!

20 thoughts on “Fun Friday

  1. Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

    Happy New Year !!!!!!! and best wishes for you in 2014 🙂

  2. Thanks for following my blog 😀 and yes I also have to drop tools from fri to Sunday when my hubby is home for the weekends that’s why I love the scheduling option on posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

